By far, one of the greatest PR efforts of Microsoft, ever.
http://www.claimyourvista.com/
We introduce to you Windows Vista, which is the newest operation system of Microsoft. We consider Microsoft Windows Vista is the best operation system from all others ever created. Truly, Vista deserves to become the single operation system on Earth for blessing of all humanity, we believe, you know, that Microsoft deserves to be at the heard of the whole scientific potential of humanity and to lead it along the right way.
Very interesting is the security comparison between Firefox and Internet Explorer:
Internet Explorer: All private information is hidden well in different folders of Windows.
Firefox: The private user’s information can be easily accessible to any application, which entered the system
And finally, this very serious description of the open source and free software movement:
Linuxoids is the big, solid group of unequal people. Their single purpose is destroying of Microsoft. The software, which they are creating, has so low quality, that nobody is ready to purchase it. So they have to send it all over the world for free, justifying that thing by crazy discussions about humanity.
What can I say, I think I will go and “claim my vista” too, buy this “operation system” and leave my “linuxoid” life behind.
Now, the interesting thing is that the website is apparently running Apache on Linux…
4 Comments
#1. Manuel 07.04.2007
Are you sure it’s Microsoft PR ? To me, it seems to be some clever fake-site : clever enough to look genuine, but subtly deviant so it quickly gains popularity (also mind the google ads : ever seen them on a Microsoft site ?).
#2. Adam 07.04.2007
the whois shows it to be a fake .. While amusing, I hope for rgizmo@gmail.com ’s sake that he has a good lawyer..:)
Name: Bill Gates
Company: Microsoft
Address:
205 108th Ave. NE, Suite 400
City: Bellevue
State:
Country: US
Zip: 98004
Tel No: 425 7051900
Fax No:
Email: rgizmo@gmail.com
#3. adrian 07.04.2007
well at least the address seems to be right :))
#4. adrian 07.04.2007
rgizmo appear to be a russian guy, look at this http://www.google.com/search?q=rgizmo%40gmail.com
Commenting